Traveling

345x212

Kaohsiung Lover River

It takes 10 minutes to walk from the hotel to the Love River. Couples will be able to take a stroll and talk by the riverside, perceiving the atmosphere of left bank in Paris. Couples will instantly heat up their relation here.

345x212

Pier-2 Art Center

It takes only 10 minutes to walk from the hotel to the Pier-2 Art Center. Apart from the non-routine art and culture exhibition, it is also an ideal place for the whole family to rest and stroll. There is also a long biking trail and guests are suggested to rent the bicycles and to appreciate the beauty of Kaohsiung casually.
Photos from Flickr - MiNe

345x212

Pier of Love

Pier of Love is about 10 minutes of walking from the hotel. Kaohsiung Pier-12 was previously a pier for CFC vessels. However the rise of container vessels led to the gradual decline of this pier. To rebuild the look of this pier node and launch the port transport navigation program, this pier is used as the transit station for river canal and port transport. This pier is ideal place for appreciating the serenity of Love River and overlooking the momentum of big vessels entering the port.
Photos from Flickr - MiNe

345x212

Kaohsiung Museum of History

Kaohsiung Museum of History is located in Yancheng District of Kaohsiung City and about 8 minutes from the hotel by walking. It is near the famous Kaohsiung Lover River and was built from the old Kaohsiung City Government. The building was officially opened since 1998. The building itself was built in 1938 and has over 60 years of history now. It was a late building from the Japanese Ruling Period and was where the Kaohsiung City Hall and the Kaohsiung City Government after Taiwan’s Retrocession were located at the time. Today it is the first museum built by local government in Taiwan.
Photos from Flickr - othree

345x212

Cijin Scenic Area

Cijin Scenic Area is 30 minutes from the hotel by car. Cijin was the earliest sea port of Kaohsiung City and also the place in Kaohsiung with the most abundant resources. This area attracts the public with seafood, ferry and historic culture and history, where many tourists would visit.
Photos from Flickr - billy1125

345x212

Liuhe Night Market

Liuhe Night Market is some ten minutes away from the hotel by car. It is a large road for cars during the day and becomes very exciting and busy at night. The variety of local cuisines is affordable and delicious, drawing domestic and foreign tourists to visit. The high publicity makes this night market a Tourism Night Market.
Photos from Flickr - Chi-Hung Lin

周边景点
Traveling

345x212

高雄爱河

由饭店步行至爱河只需约10分钟,可以到爱河边散步、谈心,感受彷佛巴黎左岸氛围的风情,恋人们来到这里感情必定瞬间加温!

345x212

驳二艺术特区

饭店至驳二艺术特区只需步行约10分钟,除了不定期有艺文展览之外,也是适合一家大小休憩、散步的好地方,这里还有长长的自行车道,建议可以租借脚踏车,悠闲的欣赏高雄的美。
照片取自Flickr - MiNe

345x212

真爱码头

真爱码头距离饭店步行约10分钟,高雄12号码头原是一个散装货轮码头,但随着货柜轮兴起而逐渐没落。为重塑此一河港交点之风貌及推动河港交通航线计划,以此做为河运及港运的转运站。在此可望看爱河少女般的幽美,也可眺望高雄海港大船入港的震撼。
照片取自Flickr - MiNe

345x212

历史博物馆

高雄历史博物馆位于高雄市盐埕区,距离饭店步行约8分钟,在著名的高雄爱河边,是由旧高雄市政府改建而成,于1998年正式开放。建筑物本身兴建于1938年,至今已有60年的历史,属日治时期的晚期建筑,当时为高雄市市役所及台湾光复后的高雄市政府所在地,现今则是全台湾第一座由地方政府筹建的博物馆。
照片取自Flickr - othree

345x212

旗津风景区

旗津风景区距离饭店车程约30分钟,旗津是高雄市最早的海港,也是高雄旅游资源最丰富的地方,以海鲜、渡轮和历史人文古迹史迹吸引民众,所以也是许多游客必访旅游胜地。
照片取自Flickr - billy1125

345x212

六合夜市

六合夜市距饭店车程十几分钟,白天这里是笔直的大马路,入夜后车水马龙热闹非凡,各种本地可口美食琳琅满目,经济实惠国内外观光客均慕名而来,知名度颇高,已被列为观光夜市。
照片取自Flickr - Chi-Hung Lin